District Profile

Central Columbia School District

4777 Old Berwick Road
Bloomsburg, PA 17815

Directions To Central Columbia

District Brand (Logo) Style Manual and Information

Administrative Unit Number (AUN): 1-16-19-150-3

Intermediate Unit (IU): Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit #16

District Population: 14,332

Square Miles Within District: 78.1 sq. mile

District Size Classification: Rural & 3rd Class

District Administrators:
Superintendent – Mr. Harry C. Mathias, Jr.
Business Administrator – Ms. Annette M. Lowery
Curriculum Coordinator – Mrs. Tracy Krum
Director of Special Education – Mrs. Christina Fish
Director of Technology – Mr. John Monick
Director of Buildings & Grounds – Mr. Dwayne Prosceno
Assistant Business Administrator/Director of Food Services – Ms. Kimberly MacDonald
High School Principal – Mr. Jeff Groshek
High School Assistant Principal – Mr. Chris Snyder
Middle School Principal – Mr. Chad Heintzelman
Elementary School Principal – Mr. Thomas Sharrow
Elementary/Middle School Assistant Principal – Mrs. Emily Brockmann

District Board Members by Region:
Region I (Scott Twp.)
Mr James Rafel
Mr. Thomas Markowski
Mr. Bruce Rhoads

Region II (Mifflin & South Centre Twps.)
Mr. Charles Chyko
Mr. Brian Klingerman
Mr. Robert Fogarty, Treasurer

Region III (Orangeville Boro., Mt. Pleasant, North Centre, & Orange Twps.)
Mr. John Coates, President
Mr. Robert Sitler, Vice President
Mr. Steve Crawford

School Board, Agendas and Minutes

School Board Policies

The Central Columbia School Board establishes the time of regular meetings to discuss matters that come before the Central Columbia Board of School Directors to begin at 6:00 p.m. Meetings will be held in the district office board room on the following dates:

Monday, September 18, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
** Monday, December 4, 2017
***Monday, January 15, 2018
***Monday, February 12, 2018
***Monday, March 5, 2018
***Monday, March 19, 2018
***Monday, April 16, 2018
***Monday, May 7, 2018
***Monday, May 21, 2018
***Monday June 18, 2018

*   These meetings are the second Monday of the month
**  Board Reorganization and Regular Meeting. 
***These dates are tentative until the December 4 Reorganization Meeting

District Tax Rates:
2014-15 Real Estate Tax Rate – 40.869Mills  
Earned Income Tax Rate – 1.05%
Per Capita Tax, Act 679 - $5.00

Per Capita Tax, Act 511 to a maximum of $10.00
Mifflin Twp --------------- $5.00
Mt. Pleasant Twp.------ $5.00
North Centre Twp.------ $8.00
Orange Twp. ------------ $5.00
Orangeville Boro ------- $5.00
Scott Twp. ----------------$5.00
South Centre Twp. ---- $5.00

Real Estate Transfer Tax to a maximum of 1.0%
Mifflin Twp ------------- .5%
Mt. Pleasant Twp.-----.5%
North Centre Twp.---- .5%
Orange Twp. -----------.5%
Orangeville Boro ----- .5%
Scott Twp. --------------.5%
South Centre Twp. --- .5%

Public Record Requests
Click here to go to the Public Record Requests

Click here for CCSD's Curriculum Info

Additional Info